Athletics

Welcome to the home of

Bronco Athletics!


Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

ONLINE REGISTRATION FORM INSTRUCTIONS

Please note: There is an updated version of the RIIL "Assumption of Risk" form that must be signed by ALL ATHLETES and handed to the Athletic Secretary at the beginning of the 2020-2021 athletic season.

RIIL Assumption of Risk Form 2020 (UPDATED AUGUST 2020)

          • Athletic Participation Registration Link

          • Next, click on the “Athletic Team Registration” icon, and then one of the following options

          • New users – create an account or use Returning Users

          • All information MUST be completed along with parent and students electronic signatures. This will take care of the approval for BHS Athletic Handbook, Concussion pamphlet, Substance Abuse, Parent and Student Code of Conduct.

Physical Examination:

Students registering for Athletics must have a current physical examination on file in the Athletic Office before the student is authorized to participate in practice/tryouts. To ensure clearance for participation, a hard copy of the student's physical MUST be handed into the Athletic Secretary no later than 3 school days prior to the first day of practice/tryouts.

Physicals are valid for 1 year from the date of the last exam.

School Insurance:

Proof of Insurance MUST be indicated on the registration form. Go to this link to register for School insurance.

***PLEASE NOTE: Any student-athlete who does not turn in a “hard copy “of their physical form, will not be cleared to play.

Any issues registering please contact by email: therienl@bsd-ri.net or desautelss@bsd-ri.net

9/17/2021

Girls Field Hockey game v. Tiverton has been postponed today

Sports Contact Information

Team Coach


Fall

Football Gennaro Ferraro ferrarog@bsd-ri.net

Field Hockey Susan Burgess burgesss@bsd-ri.net

Boys Soccer Martyn Hollands hollandsm@bsd-ri.net

Girls Soccer Jeff Lavigne lavignej@bsd-ri.net

Girls Volleyball Heather Farrell farrellh@bsd-ri.net

Cross Country Samantha Stanton stantons@bsd-ri.net

Unified Volleyball Sandra Scheutz scheutzs@bsd-ri.net

Cheer Anna Gauthier gauthiera@bsd-ri.net


Winter

Boys Ice Hockey David Farrell farrelld@bsd-ri.net

Girls Ice Hockey Courtney Lacey laceycortney@bsd-ri.net

Boys Basketball Kevin Randall randallk@bsd-ri.net

Girls Basketball Amy Hauser hausera@bsd-ri.net

Boys & Girls Swim Sharon D'Antuono bhs-swimclub@bsd-ri.net

Comp Cheer Anna Gauthier gauthiera@bsd-ri.net

Wrestling Vinni Micucci Micucciv@bsd-ri.net


Spring

Fastpitch softball Bill Lacey laceyb@bsd-ri.net

Boys Lacrosse Eric Tupper tuppere@bsd-ri.net

Girls Lacrosse Jennifer Polacek polackj@bsd-ri.net

Golf Craig Boucher craig.boucher@bsd-ri.net

Tennis Sharon D'Antuono dantuonos@bsd-ri.net

Unified Basketball Sandra Scheutz scheutzs@bsd-ri.net

Track & Field Jacquelyn Keable keablej@bsd-ri.net

Boys Volleyball Jennifer Carlson carlsonj@bsd-ri.net

Baseball Nick Harriman harrimann@bsd-ri.net


The NFHS Network is the leader in streaming Live and On Demand high school sports.

The NFHS Network covers 27 different regular season and postseason sports, as well as other high school activities, celebrating the accomplishments of students-athletes, student broadcasters, and high schools across the country. All NFHS Network events are available to watch online at www.NFHSnetwork.com and through the NFHS Network Live App for iOS and Android.

BHS is proud to offer a variety of extracurricular activities for both boys and girls. Our goal is to provide as many opportunities as possible to ALL our students to participate in some capacity. We believe that Sports is an extension of the classroom that adds an important part to the overall education of our students.

The Athletic Handbook is available above or in the Main Office at the high school. All student-athletes along with their parents/guardians will be expected to read and review the handbook, which includes Policy and Procedures that all athletes and parents will have to follow. At the end of the Handbook is an ACKNOWLEDGEMENT PAGE that will require the signature of the student-athlete and parent/guardian. This page, NOT the entire handbook, is to be submitted with the required registration forms, (also available above online or in the main office) PRIOR to receiving your athletic card.

The COACHES HANDBOOK is also available online or in the main office. Coaches and volunteers filing an application to coach, or volunteer, will be expected to read the handbook and submit with your application (also available above) the ACKNOWLEDGEMENT PAGE.

Applications received without the signed Acknowledgement page, will not be accepted.

Please visit the following websites for more information:

The RI Interscholastic League at: www.riil.org, and the RI Injury Fund at: www.injuryfund.org.

If you need to purchase school insurance, the link to the website is: https://www.isi1959.com/Products-Services/Student-Accident-Insurance.aspx. No athletic card can be issued until insurance has been verified.


We “THANK” the residents of Burrillville for their unparalleled support of our programs.

GO BRONCOS!!!!!!!

John Abbate

Athletic Director

Burrillville High School